Information Technology office

Hours of Operation:
8:30am - 5:00pm Monday-Friday   

Sherry Harris, Director
331 S. Morgan St.
Roxboro, NC 27573
Phone: (336) 597-1727
Fax: (336) 598-0300
E-mail: sharris@personcounty.net

Current Members of the Person County Board of Elections:

Jacqueline G. Booker

Jacqueline G. Booker, Chairperson (D)

501 Cody Street
Roxboro, N.C. 27573
(336) 599-4010

Ryan P. Johnson


Ryan P. Johnson, Vice Chairman (R)

9 Emma Court
Roxboro, NC 27573
(336) 597-2433

Kay S. Lowrance


Kay S. Lowrance, Secretary (R)

131 Lochridge Drive
Roxboro, NC 27573
(336) 599-4919

Thelma H. Lea


Thelma H. Lea, Member (D)

408 Broad Road
Roxboro, NC 27573
(336) 599-1868
NC State Board of Elections

Composition of the Board of Elections
The Board of Elections is appointed by the North Carolina State Board of Elections,
and members serve terms of two years beginning the Tuesday following the third
Monday in July in odd numbered years. No more than two members of the County
Board of Elections shall belong to the same political party.

The Board meets on the second Thursday of each month at 4:00 p.m. with some exceptions.
Please contact the Board of Elections office to confirm monthly Board meeting schedule.

Board meetings are held in the Board of Elections Board Room,
located at 331 S. Morgan Street, Roxboro, NC.
All meetings are open to the public.

Our Mission
Our mission is to ensure that elections are
free, fair, accurate, convenient and accessible to
all voters in Person County.

The Person County Board of Elections is
responsible for processing and maintaining
all voter registration records within Person County.